COVID-19 (Coronavirus)

In this unprecedented health crisis, TDIC is making every effort to ease dentists’ burdens and provide useful information available to help guide them.

Below are some resources to better serve policyholders during this difficult and uncertain time.

TDIC will continue to provide information and updates about COVID-19 on this page. Your state dental association may also provide trusted guidance and resources.

 
COVID-19 Frequently Asked Questions

TDIC continues to receive inquiries from TDIC policyholders on how to assess and manage the risk of potential exposure.

I am required to report a severe illness, injury or death of an employee at work or in connection with employment. If this occurs due to COVID, am I allowed to share my employee’s info. with OSHA?

If your employee’s illness has put them in the hospital, that would qualify as a severe illness.

(3) Division of Occupational Safety and Health Access.

(A) Each employer shall, upon request, and without derogation of any rights under the Constitution of the United States, the Constitution of the State of California or the California Occupational Safety and Health Act of 1973, Labor Code sections 6300 et seq., that the employer chooses to exercise, assure the prompt access of representatives of the Chief of the Division of Occupational Safety and Health (DOSH) to employee exposure and medical records and analyses using exposure or medical records.

(B) Whenever DOSH seeks access to personally identifiable employee medical information by presenting to the employer a written access order, the employer shall prominently post a copy of the written access order and its accompanying cover letter for at least fifteen (15) working days. §3204. Access to Employee Exposure and Medical Records

My patient previously reported that they tested positive for COVID-19: How long should I wait before treating them?

For non-urgent care: Defer care until after symptoms have resolved (24 hours since last fever without anti-fever medications and improved cough or other symptoms) AND at least 10 days (20 days if patient illness was severe) have elapsed since symptom onset.

For emergency care: Work with medical care provider to identify the appropriate care facility.

12345
Contact TDIC

800.733.0633
[email protected]

For policyholders in Idaho, Oregon, Montana, Tennessee or Washington, call 800.452.0504.

TDIC Endorsed Brokers

TDIC Insurance Solutions
California, Arizona, Illinois, Minnesota and Nevada
Phone:800.733.0633
Email: [email protected]

Montana, Oregon and Tennessee
Phone: 800.452.0504
Email: [email protected]

Conrad-Houston Insurance (Alaska)
Phone: 907.276.7667
www.chialaska.com

Idaho Dentist Insurance Agency (IDIA)
Phone: 208.371.3052
Email: [email protected]
www.theisda.org

Jerry Hay, Inc. (Hawaii)
Phone: 808.521.1841

Mid-Atlantic Insurance Resources (New Jersey)
Phone: 877.476.4588
Email: [email protected]
www.midatlanticir.com

Pennsylvania Dental Association Insurance Services (PDAIS)
Phone: 717.234.6530
www.pdais.com

Washington State Dentists’ Insurance Agency (WDIA)
Phone: 800.282.9342
www.wdiains.com